Copper mine “Hautes Mynes”
The copper mines at Le Thillot have been exploited from 1560 to 1761, mostly hand-dug until the revolutionary use of the black powder. Wander underground to imagine the life of an 18th century minor and wander outside to discover the remains of the activity.
T. 03 29 25 03 33
47 rue de la gare 88160 Le Thillot